Carl Sagan makes me cry

Now look, I don’t know where Carl Sagan is, but God knows and that’s all that matters…

***

Carl Sagan wrote a book called Cosmos and from the book a TV series came to be. Now I happen to own Cosmos (book and TV series) and it is absolutely phenomenal for the person interested in space because it is very detailed about various topics that can expand your mind of how big the universe really is!

https://i1.wp.com/www.wired.com/images_blogs/geekdad/images/2009/03/24/cosmos_2.jpg

Now, while not instilled by Carl Sagan, I am one to believe that the has no end, that is there isn’t some “celestial wall” we (if we’re still around) will someday bump into. The universe does have an expiration date but despite of this, the further out we go the further the universe will present itself.

I Carl Sagan, some of my closest friends in real life would say I have a bit of a “man crush” on him but that’s besides the point. The guy knew his stuff very well and he is funny, amusing and it drives me to deep thought with some tears thrown in.
I cry because it is so freaking beautiful, the size of the universe, the detail, the intricate aspects that…point to a Creator, point to a Divine Architect, someone bigger that caused this universe to be made.
For all of this to have come to be by some cosmic fluke/accident is kinda sad, from the perspective that if this didn’t come to be by someone bigger than us humans, what’s the point to it all then? I also cry because even though I don’t know where Carl Sagan is, he comes really close to “getting it”; getting that all this was made by someone and not by chance.

God knows where he is, so I can’t point a finger and say he’s in hell. I do hope he’s in heaven, if we’re given a chance to chill with believers who’ve gone before us I know I want to talk to him (and Mr. Rogers, Johnny Cash, my grandfather and Jeffrey Dahmer and others).

I do think it’s awesome to see where technology is going in regards to exploring the known universe and even (for the wealthy at this time) space travel. That would be fun, exploring space and taking photos (tho they’d probably have to be long exposure ones right? )

So that’s why Carl Sagan makes me cry, for his closeness to getting it and who knows he might have! But also for the fact that every star, every planet, every solar system was made by God!

[n][v]

Leave a Reply

