2/31 – Something I regret not having done last year

Something I regret not having done last year

One thing I regret not doing last year came from a lack of expenses, but I really wanted to do something traveling within the United States.

I wanted to go to the Smithsonian Institute in Washington D.C. Part of me (for kicks and giggles) wanted to find a one owner rwd car in Arizona and drive back to IL, and take my time and revisit Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, etc. Because I once drove an ’89-90 Toyota Corolla back from AZ and apart from it being a fwd car with no pick up whatsoever…it was fun! I would like to acquire a Datsun Nissan 240z or 280z, driving one of those cars would be a blast and in a way I could “get” the car because the journey from AZ to IL is long…but with the right set of wheels, it really wouldn’t be a problem.

I’d also bring my camera gear, but for me that’s a given, camera-in-hand is how I roll. Photography is my main hobby, apart from buying new glass every now and then it is probably one of the most cost efficient things I like to do for fun. Up to this point I’ve had 3 of my photos published: In a local magazine, in a kids book in Brazil, on the back cover of a music magazine.

I still may do some traveling this year, Memphis in the October might be a possibility, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Ohio is somewhere my bro and I want to go so that’s also a possibility… so for what I wasn’t able to do last year I just might be able to do this year! πŸ™‚

~Nathanael~

Leave a Reply

