5/31 – Something in my life that gives me balance

Something in my life that gives me balance

In motorcycle culture there’s a term used to describe someone or something that gives your life support, kickstand, and 2 years ago at the event I’m going to this morning (Motorcycle Sunday) someone who prayed over one of the bikers was called this.

Now for me, prayer in itself is communication with God, and how to good relationships become what they are? Communication! Prayer isn’t a crutch, but in many a way it is a kickstand in my life. I enjoy talking to God about what’s going on in my life as well as in the lives of others both those I know and those I don’t know.

I am a firm believer in prayer combined with social action (if possible), because what ifI am the answer to their prayer? I don’t say this egotistically, but I think that at times we’re the best answer to prayers, we can pray that those who are homeless get fed, or we can go out and feed the homeless, the solution is sometimes plain as day but we must be willing to go where God leads us and to serve others as if we were serving him.

I remember when I was younger I earned the label “Prayer Warrior” for my dedication to praying, in particularly for unborn children in my area (my parents started up the local pregnancy information clinic). Now that was an interesting title, but I’ll have to give some thought as to what they means, because it almost seems like it’s about fighting with prayer…maybe it doesn’t mean that, but I’ve never thought it out before.

Talking to God, my Heavenly Father, gives me balance and I have more of a relationship with him than with my biological father. It pains me to say this, and maybe things will get better in the future, maybe we will be reconciled one to another but at this time the relationship is severely fractured, to which I keep this in prayer as well.

If you’re in need of prayer, let me know, I would like to pray for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

~Nathanael~

2 thoughts on “5/31 – Something in my life that gives me balance

  1. I love this, Nathanael! I could always use some prayers…Maybe, if you don’t mind, you could pray for my marriage? Satan has really been attacking it lately.. Thank you so much!!

Leave a Reply

