21/30 – Favours I’d ask of Satan

Favours I’d ask of Satan

There really aren’t any favors I’d ask of Satan since he really doesn’t possess any power, he exists and he does coerce people and tempt them to do bad things but it’s up to the individual to do the right or wrong thing due to freewill – hence excuses of “the devil made me do it” really are quite pathetic, the choice was always yours!

Asking Satan for favors isn’t going to get you far, as he has no powers, he has the capability to mess with you to have the appearance of possessing powers especially when times look bleak it might seem like God is absent and Satan has the upper hand but it really isn’t so.

I remember when 9/11 happened some people asked where was God on 9/11? He was there, but he didn’t interfere with our freewill, because it was the freewill of the terrorists who crashed the planes to carry out that heinous act against humanity. I think that’s why I think freewill sucks at times, while it does give us the freedom to do almost whatever we want…whatever we want, to which we are selfish and narrow-minded at times, we want what’s best for us and not for others, we do have moments where we think about others but it’s more of a rarity than not.

I do have faith in God, what he’s doing, and the good things people do in his name… but there are times where I just get frustrated with humanity and the way we fight against each other so much of the time. I did come across link the other day that brightened up my life a bit, 21 pictures that will restore your faith in humanity, and interestingly enough if I had been about 2 feet to the right I’d have been in the first picture! 🙂

So favours I’d ask of Satan, hmmm…walk off a short pier and don’t come back perhaps? 😉

~Nathanael~

 

7 thoughts on “21/30 – Favours I’d ask of Satan

  1. I think that’s a great favour to ask of Satan. Unfortunately, I don’t see him agreeing to it. I just saw those photos this morning, before I stopped by here. I actually thought of you when I saw the one of the parade. So you were actually there? Nice!

    • Yup! The I’m Sorry Campaign started out of Chicago 2 years ago and this Sunday will mark year 3! 🙂 It has transpired at other Gay Pride Parades around the country and I even think outside of the country.

Leave a Reply

