23/30 – What’s the deal with Stiletto heels?

 

What’s the deal with Stiletto heels?

When I was younger someone explained to me that women wore Stiletto heels to add some movement to their butt which would then in turn attract guys to looking at their butts and so on and so forth.

I can’t really say I watch a woman’s butt when she wears a pair of Stiletto heels, but all the while I can’t but wonder; do women wear Stiletto heels for themselves or for others? They strike me as rather uncomfortable to wear in the first place, but to walk and perhaps at a brisk pace? If suffering for fashion can be defined, Stiletto heels is thy name, busting an ankle or worse seems like a possibility.

If I date someone who decides to wear these shoes, I might gently tell her that she doesn’t need to do that (if it’s for me that she wears them) because as interesting and “hot” as some people might perceive them, it’s not worth wearing a cast due to some fiasco caused by wearing those kind of shoes. If she wants to wear a nice pair of shoes, go with an open pair of sandals or something like that, I’m not a shoe kinda guy but I certainly don’t want someone’s external beauty to be exemplified by a pair of shoes especially at the risk of them making her look like an ass.

Wear shoes for yourselves ladies, don’t wear them for guys, because it might not be worth it especially if it is a pair of Stiletto heels.

~Nathanael~

 

10 thoughts on “23/30 – What’s the deal with Stiletto heels?

  1. I wear shoes for me, too. I prefer them to be comfortable AND cute. Just for fun, I tried on a pair of stilettos yesterday just to see what they were like. They were a little too large and way uncomfortable. I didn’t walk…I tottered.

  2. I’m curious as to who told you that women wear heels to add movement to their butt. Women swoosh their hips to add movement to their butts and they can do that in bare feet. I can’t speak for all women, but I have never worn them because of a man. I wear them because they make me taller, which in turn adds to my confidence levels. I feel more “there” when I where heels, like I have more presence. That has nothing to do with whether or not there are men around. If you’re interested, I wrote a post about it once that might explain it better – especially in the comments section: http://www.weworkforcheese.com/2010/04/raindrops-on-roses-suck/

  3. I used to wear high heels when I was younger, mainly to add height. I haven’t worn them in over a decade, mainly because they are so uncomfortable. I’m no longer interested in being a couple of inches taller.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

