Tales from the Kitchen – 13/18

https://i2.wp.com/www.spaplayground.com/spa-intoxication/images/happy-chef.jpg

There are times where I know what I am doing in the kitchen from the beginning of what I am cooking to the finished project. But sometimes, just sometimes, I’m not as confident in my cooking. Thank goodness for experimentation and unintended consequences of a delicious nature!

For example. The first time I made breaded pork chops was a few months ago. I have made pork chops in a plethora of ways before, by breaded pork chops were uncharted territory. I knew about the egg, the buttermilk, the flour…but seasoning? I didn’t really have a clue! So I added some Indian tandoori powder, some garlic powder, some smoked sea salt and ground ginger. I wasn’t sure what to expect, and I was also partially worried that some of the seasonings would over power the others, but when all was said and done.
Success!

It was unintended results, but good ones, and sometimes life presents those kind of results and you’ve just got to take them as you get them!

~Nathanael~

8 thoughts on “Tales from the Kitchen – 13/18

  1. Don’t you just love it when something turns out better than you expected? The problem I have is that I sometimes forget what or how much of the stuff I added… unintended but true! 🙂

  2. Ginger and Tandoori? Together with the other spices? Wow you are very brave and imaginative! I wish I had that creativity in the kitchen…. you sound like my brother… ahhhh the things he puts out!

Leave a Reply

