Moving day/change is coming, change is happening

Today is My moving day.

Moving out of the family house and into apartment with a coworker and another guy. now some people in my life might say about damn time, truth be told I am one of those people. it is said people won’t trade their present set of circumstances until they find a better one, but getting to that point takes time. I cannot say its been a comfortable 29 years, but it’s time for me to move forward.

change is a part of life, change is one of the most consistent things in our life; life is full of change, both big things and small things, either we can embrace change or run away from it but still change will happen one way or another. I don’t know why I let it carry on for so long. a part of me wants to say that it was learned helplessness, but that could be a cop out answer and I’m moving on and forward so it’s not entirely true after all albeit there could be some truth to it.

yet I think of the factor that is hope; hope sustains me and keeps me going even when I don’t feel like going on. It has kept me afloat in this ever tossing wave called life. my hope ultimately is in God, in whom all things live and move and have their being. I truly thank God that this day has arrived, I am grateful for moments like this where I have absolute clarity and common sense to act on what I should. I am a man of action and few but precise words, and today I start heeding my own advice.

so let me get back to what I need to do, it’s moving day and these items won’t pack themselves ๐Ÿ™‚

~Nathanael~

Leave a Reply

