Marriage equality in Illinois!

The other day Illinois became the 15th state to marriage equality to all. I am encouraged by this momentous time in my lifetime, and I am pleased that my friends within the LGBT community have the opportunity (if they so choose) to get married and have the rights afforded to them that they once did not.

As a follower of Christ and a straight ally I welcome this newest law that has passed within my state. I believe that between consenting individuals they should be allowed to love and marry whomever they choose to. I truly believe that love wins, and for some that love has been hampered by the lack of being to officially take their love to the level of marriage per their state’s laws, but now in Illinois that is no longer an issue.

Such an awesome moment in Illinois’ history,
Nathanael

Leave a Reply

