Happy 2014! Some ways I will be bettering my life

Well 2014 is finally here! 2013 came and went very quickly, but that’s life for you.

Some of my goals and aspirations for this year. In no particular order they are as follows:

– Work out on a more regular basis
(I’ve gotten out of the habit of working out and I recognize the toll it’s taking on my body)

– Draw a bit, even if it’s just once a day
(I draw horribly, but want to put in the time and effort even if it doesn’t pan out – interested in following along on my Instagram account?)

– Get out more and into the community around me
(I have done a bad job in some ways in 2013 in stepping out of my routine, but I aim to change that and engage more with the community around me and the community within my church as well)

– Invite more people over to my place for meals
(I love cooking, especially for those I love and like…kind of self-explanatory)

– Be more intentional with my time
(This is all I have, I won’t be getting any more than what’s allotted to me)

– Forgive more, worry less
(I don’t do a good job at forgiving, I keep a lot of it inside my head and heart and I never expunge it thoroughly. I am also a worrier, and I get bogged down on details and things not coming together as I’d like it to. I want to work on this in this year to come.)

I’m sure more will come to mind, but that will have to wait to later.
Happy 2014 everyone! 🙂
~Nathanael~

One thought on “Happy 2014! Some ways I will be bettering my life

Leave a Reply

