I’m not a fan of liars (and here’s why) – 18/28

I think that the only person who likes liars are liars themselves; whether they’re happy for their ability to dupe others or just the nature of lying makes you an outcast and who else can you surround yourself with but other liars (though they might be hypocritical and dislike liars despite being one themselves).

I think what gets me the most when people lie is that sometimes the ramifications of one’s lying isn’t fully realized then and there. Words, whether good ones or bad ones, honest ones and dishonest ones, have ripple effects we might not truly see. There’s also the nature that some liars who have honed their craft will make their target out to be the one who’s at fault! That’s some twisted fucked up shit right there!

***

When I was younger I was a constant liar; I think it had to do with the fact that the appearance my family (myself included) gave off to those around us was much different than what was really going on. Simply put, life was tough, but we all grinned-and-beared-it to those around us, there was lying by omission but there was also me lying to cover my parents asses for what they did and didn’t do.
I didn’t like this about myself, but I was taught indirectly not to bare one’s wounds to the world otherwise you’ll get fucked over. Yet over the course of my lifetime I find that isn’t true, there are good people who in the world who really want to know what’s going on. 🙂 It is because of these good people that I have faith in the goodness of humanity, sure we screw it up for each other and our world sometimes, but I have hope that things will get better for everyone someday. It was the goodness of others that got me on the path of being honest.

So be honest, promote honesty, don’t even let the proverbial “little white lies” exist because even they can be detrimental to a relationship.

~Nathanael~

2 thoughts on “I’m not a fan of liars (and here’s why) – 18/28

  1. I love that little children tell on themselves. “Who took the cookie?” “I DID IT! I took the cookie!” So sweet and innocent!

Leave a Reply

