Morning meditation 3.15.15

Nearly morning meditation:

On words…

Words don’t bother me. “bad words” / “cuss words”, that is. If I am going to care about what someone said to season their conversation, or to appropriately connect a socially deemed strong word to a strong feeling or a strong situation, I personally think my priorities are whack.

I should care about those dying of malnutrition,
I should care about those dying because they haven’t any clean drinking water,
I should care about those who have been martyred, who have been torn from their homes and homelands because some ruthless dictator has swept over their lands.
I should care about the gay son or lesbian daughter who is kicked out of home and church because their family, their church community, deem them “living in sin”.

And I do care about these people-related issues, and I am working on ways to care MORE, which is part of the reasons “bad words” / “cuss words” don’t bother me in the slightest. And guess what? God doesn’t care either.

Good morning y’all! I love you, but God loves you more!

Leave a Reply

