Morning Meditation 3.31.15

image

Morning Meditation 3.31.15

Micah 6:8
He has told you, O man, what is good; and what does the Lord require of you but to do justice, and to love kindness, and to walk humbly with your God.

Today I and many people remember & celebrate the lives of our transgender brothers and sisters. It is International Transgender Day of Visibility.

While discrimination affects the lgbtq community a great deal, those who are #transgender face more discrimination both inside and out.

As an ally, I have been blessed by my transgender brothers and sisters, and so I aim to stop and address transphobia as it occurs around me. I will carry out justice, love kindness, and walk humbly with God and with the lgbtq community.

We still have a long way to go, but I believe we’re getting there 🙂

~ Nathanael~

Leave a Reply

