Gratitude is Rad[itude]!

If the only prayer you ever say in your entire life is thank you, it will be enough.” – Meister Eickhart

To my loyal readers, hey, how’s it going?

I know I haven’t been here much this month (out with May, in with June) but that’s because I’ve been busy with life and work and everything in between. Thank you for still being here despite me not always BEing here, ya dig? One thing God has been working on my heart is a posture of thanksgiving and gratitude.
I admit, I am not always one to vocalize thanks to others and to God because I feel that it’s already known that I am thankful. It’s pretty wimpy on my end to come to that false conclusion, and God is performing a bit of open heart surgery on me.

I recognize that with responding out of gratitude with a thank you or similar phrase is that people seem to smile more, people seem to take it in and it sticks with them, people do in fact want to be thanked for what they’ve done (and rightly so)! There is very much a symbiotic relationship with giving thanks and receiving thanks, I too like being on the receiving end of a thank you as well. I don’t thrive off of thanks for what I do, but it does help me and even nurtures me in it’s own unique way.

So for y’all who have stuck it out, thanks once again! I leave you with funny Thank You gif…

~Nathanael~

Leave a Reply

