2015 was a good year

I think the highlight of my year is that I have started the preliminary work required  is that I’m going back to school next year to get my Master’s degree.

This is exciting, and I am thankful to God for having a roomie who has been the impetus to me finally moving in this direction. You see, what I want to do in life requires a few more 8 x 11 pieces of paper to signify that: 1. I can be paid more 2. I know more 3. I can handle more 4. I have the qualifications to counsel others. This is how it’s done and so I shall as well.

***

Another highlight to my year was another year spent counter-protesting the protesters at Chicago Pride, heck I ran into Jesus 🙂

I am proud to be an ally, and I’m proud of the progress made in our country when it comes to marriage equality. There’s still a lot of work that needs to be done, but I know God will meet me where I am at.

***

Another highlight of my year was spending time with my family and rekindling some relationships with certain family members. While I am taking a break from some of my family members, I am more than confident that I’m getting to where I need to be to engage them healthily and holistically.

***

Another highlight of my year was crossing the 1 year mark with my company. I love what I do, and yes some weeks the 40 I put in feels like 80, but I take it all in stride and make the most of it. Change is gradual, and sometimes it seems non-existent, but I keep striving and pushing to make things better for my students.

***

I am looking forward to 2016, it will be the best one yet! 🙂

~Nathanael~

One thought on “2015 was a good year

  1. May God bless you with a truly happy New Year, Son! I am thankful God has blessed you with work that is a tremendous match between who you are – your personality, experiences, passions, and skills – and the young people you serve. I do pray that as you do your graduate studies that you will grow in your knowledge and skills so that you will be able to serve them better, as we’ll become an even more faithful steward of the abilities God has given you, which in this world often means increasing your marketability as well. LoLove FAE, Dad

Leave a Reply

