Evening thoughts and afterthoughts 5.18.16

Evening thoughts and afterthoughts 5.18.16
 
Gratefulness might not be the word that comes to mind when one’s nose has been fractured and perhaps even broken. Yet it is what came to MY mind as I waited to be checked out the first time around. Sure, I was scared shitless as well, but I found myself centering and praying all the while, and then I was overwhelmed by gratitude.
 
I am grateful for my coworkers who helped me get my student off of me, I am grateful that I was targeted and not someone else, I am grateful for the nurses at my work checking me over, I am grateful for my coworker who drove me to get checked out, I am grateful for the doctors and nurses who tended to my nose, I am grateful for their discovery of a possible nasal hematoma (a blood clot between my nose and brain), I am grateful for the technician who ran my x-rays, and also the one who ran my CT scan, and lastly I am grateful for my supervisor coming to pick me up from the hospital.
 
I might feel and look like chopped liver, but it could be worse. Thank God for good help and pain meds! It’ll be a while till I’m up and at ’em, but I can’t wait to get back to helping out my students to the best of my ability. I was made to do this and so as life continues so I will continue! 🙂
 
Onward and upward,
Nathanael
Leave a Reply

